Board of Trustees & Staff

Board of Trustees

Ken Mortensen, President

Linda Weiss, 1st Vice President

Carol Anne Germain, 2nd Vice President

Michael O’Brien, Treasurer  

Worth Gretter, Secretary



Timothy Bartholomew

Amy Bennett

Rebecca Meli Curtin

Krysta Dennis

Margaret Diggs

Margaret Hall

Keith Lee

Nancy Liotta

Victor Mahoney

Richard Mazzaferro

Maeve McEneny Johnson

Carolyn McLaughlin

Carl Morrone

Cheyanne Spoto

L. Lloyd Stewart

Karen Urbanksi

Walter R. Wheeler

Donna Bartlett Ex-officio

Carol Felsen Ex-officio


Trustees Emeritus

Keith Bennett

Lois Conklin

Anthony Esposito

Bernadette Mayersohn

Donna Passaretti

Trustee Emerita Nominee

Joanne Justice



Kathryn Kosto, Executive Director

Christina Bennett Amato, Program & Administrative Associate

Aaron Bradt, Collections Associate

Tina Peabody, Community Education Coordinator

Dave Hallenbeck, Bookkeeper (independent contractor)


Becoming a Trustee of the ACHA

The ACHA welcomes engaged and supportive community members to serve on our Board of Trustees for three-year terms.  Interested applicants may contact us to enter into the nominating process.

The ACHA follows nonprofit best practices of duties of loyalty, care, and obedience to ensure that the ACHA follows its mission as a 501c3 nonprofit educational museum.  Trustees are expected to attend Board meetings, be informed by reading Board materials, volunteer service on one or more committees, abide by ACHA conflict of interest policies, and support the ACHA annually during their service at a recommended level by donating and becoming a member.  The ACHA also has an active volunteer programContact us to learn more.

Committee Service: the ACHA has the following committees which assist in fulfilling our mission.

  • Buildings & Grounds*
  • Collections*
  • Executive Committee
  • Finance
  • Governance (sub-committee: Nominating)*
  • Membership & Development*
  • Programs & Events*

Committees marked with an * are open to non-trustees.